Postdocs

=
Archana Boopathy

Archana V. Boopathy

Postdoctoral Associate
archanab@mit.edu
Ph.D., Bioengineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, 2014
B.Tech., Biotechnology, Anna University, India, 2008
Project title: Engineering microneedles for delivery of nucleic acid vaccines for HIV

Eric Dane

Eric Dane

Postdoctoral Fellow
edane@mit.edu
PhD, Chemistry, MIT, 2010
B.S., Chemistry, Michigan State University, 2001
Project title: T-cell targeting and monitoring for cancer immunotherapy

Jake Martin

Jacob T. Martin

Postdoctoral Associate
jtmartin@mit.edu
PhD, Chemical and Biological Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 2014
BS, Chemical Engineering, University of Connecticut, 2008

Kavya Rakhra

Kavya Rakhra

Postdoctoral Fellow
krakhra@mit.edu
PhD, Stanford University School of Medicine, 2011
Masters, Biologial Sciences, Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS), Pilani, 2005
Bachelor of Pharmacy (Honors), BITS, Pilani, 2004
Project title: Characterization of T-cell activation and homing in response to tumor immunotherapy

Nitasha Bennett

Nitasha Bennett

Postdoctoral Associate
nbennett@mit.edu
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Wisconsin–Madison, 2015
B.S., Chemistry, University of Utah, 2009
Project title: Modulating the tumor microenvironment to promote cancer immunity

Sudha Kumari

Sudha Kumari

Postdoctoral Fellow
kumars04@mit.edu
PhD, Cell Biology, National Center for Biological Sciences (TIFR)
B.S. Life sciences, JNU, 2003

Talar Tokatlian

Talar Tokatlian

Postdoctoral Fellow
talar@mit.edu, talar.tokatlian@gmail.com
Ph.D., Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of California, Los Angeles, 2013
B.S., Chemical Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, 2007
Project title: Design and optimization of peptide and protein-coupled liposomes for vaccine formulations

Tyson Joseph Moyer

Tyson Joseph Moyer

Postdoctoral Fellow
tmoyer@mit.edu
PhD, Materials Science, Northwestern University, 2013
B.S., Materials Science, Cornell University, 2008
Project tile: Oligonucleotide-mediated delivery of biomolecules to T-cells

Yuan Zhang

Yuan Zhang

Postdoctoral Fellow
sinoyuan@mit.edu
Ph.D, Eshelman School of Pharmacy, Division of Molecular Pharmaceutics and Center for Nanotechnology in Drug Delivery, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2013
Master, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Department of Pharmaceutics, Peking University, 2009
Bachelor, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Peking University, 2007
Project title: Nanoparticle-based targeted drug delivery for cancer immunotherapy