Postdocs

=
Aereas Aung

Aereas Aung

Postdoctoral Associate
aeaung@mit.edu
Ph.D., Bioengineering, University of California San Diego, 2016
B.S., Bioengineering (Biotechnology), University of California San Diego, 2010
Project title: Perfused lymph node micro-reactor system to investigate immune responses

Archana Boopathy

Archana V. Boopathy

Postdoctoral Associate
archanab@mit.edu
Ph.D., Bioengineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, 2014
B.Tech., Biotechnology, Anna University, India, 2008
Project title: Engineering microneedles for delivery of nucleic acid vaccines for HIV

Brittany L. Hartwell

Brittany L. Hartwell

Postdoctoral Associate
bhartwel@mit.edu
Ph.D., Bioengineering, University of Kansas, 2016
B.S., Chemical and Biological Engineering, Iowa State University, 2011
Project title: Developing lymph node-targeting amphiphile vaccines for mucosal immune protection against HIV

Chensu Wang

Chensu Wang

Postdoctoral Associate
chensu@mit.edu
Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, 2017
B. Eng., Biomedical Engineering, Southeast University, China, 2011

Eric Dane

Eric Dane

Postdoctoral Fellow
edane@mit.edu
PhD, Chemistry, MIT, 2010
B.S., Chemistry, Michigan State University, 2001
Project title: T-cell targeting and monitoring for cancer immunotherapy

Hannah Watkins

Hannah Watkins

Postdoctoral Associate
hwatkins@mit.edu
PhD, Biomedical Engineering, Cornell University, 2017
M.Phil., Materials Engineering, Imperial College, 2013
B.S., Biomedical Engineering, University of Rochester, 2011
Project title: Vaccine delivery via silk microneedles

Jake Martin

Jacob T. Martin

Postdoctoral Associate
jtmartin@mit.edu
PhD, Chemical and Biological Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 2014
BS, Chemical Engineering, University of Connecticut, 2008
Project title: Directing HIV antigen trafficking with immune complexes for vaccine development

Jason Y. H. Chang

Jason Y. H. Chang

Postdoctoral Associate
jyhchang@mit.edu
Ph.D., Bioengineering, Imperial College London, U.K., 2016
M.Sc., Biomedical Engineering, Imperial College London, U.K., 2010
M.Eng., Product Design Engineering, Loughborough University, U.K, 2009

Kavya Rakhra

Kavya Rakhra

Postdoctoral Fellow
krakhra@mit.edu
PhD, Stanford University School of Medicine, 2011
Masters, Biologial Sciences, Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS), Pilani, 2005
Bachelor of Pharmacy (Honors), BITS, Pilani, 2004
Project title: Characterization of T-cell activation and homing in response to tumor immunotherapy

Leyuan Ma

Leyuan Ma

Postdoctoral Associate
leyuanma@mit.edu
Ph.D., Biomedical sciences, University of Massachusetts Medical School, 2016
B.S., Biology, Shandong Normal University, China, 2008
Project title: Developing novel cancer immunotherapies using a combination of genetic and chemical approaches

Michael Fichter

Michael Fichter

Postdoctoral Associate
fichter@mit.edu
Ph.D., Immunobiology, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Germany, 2016
M.S., Applied Life Sciences, University of Applied Sciences Kaiserslautern, Germany, 2011
B.S., Applied Life Sciences, University of Applied Sciences Kaiserslautern, Germany, 2009

Nitasha Bennett

Nitasha Bennett

Postdoctoral Associate
nbennett@mit.edu
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Wisconsin–Madison, 2015
B.S., Chemistry, University of Utah, 2009
Project title: Modulating the tumor microenvironment to promote cancer immunity

Sudha Kumari

Sudha Kumari

Postdoctoral Fellow
kumars04@mit.edu
PhD, Cell Biology, National Center for Biological Sciences (TIFR)
B.S. Life sciences, JNU, 2003

Talar Tokatlian

Talar Tokatlian

Postdoctoral Fellow
talar@mit.edu, talar.tokatlian@gmail.com
Ph.D., Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of California, Los Angeles, 2013
B.S., Chemical Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, 2007
Project title: Design and optimization of peptide and protein-coupled liposomes for vaccine formulations

Tyson Joseph Moyer

Tyson Joseph Moyer

Postdoctoral Fellow
tmoyer@mit.edu
PhD, Materials Science, Northwestern University, 2013
B.S., Materials Science, Cornell University, 2008
Project tile: Oligonucleotide-mediated delivery of biomolecules to T-cells

Yingzhong Li

Yingzhong Li

Postdoctoral Associate
lyzmit@mit.edu
Ph.D. Biotechnology, Peking University, Beijing, China, 2010
Project title: Engineering the tumor microenvironment for cancer immunotherapy